Cathedral Leadership

Cathedral Chapter

Cathedral Chapter has legal and fiduciary responsibility for the Cathedral. Members, lay and clergy, are elected from both the wider diocese and Cathedral congregations.


The Rt. Rev. Alan M. Gates

Bishop Suffragan

The Rt. Rev. Gayle E. Harris

Episcopal Presence

The Rt. Rev. Barbara C. Harris


The Very Reverend John P. Streit, Jr.


The Reverend Canon Dr. Katharine C. Black
The Reverend Canon Connie Ng Lam 
The Reverend Canon Cristina Rathbone
The Reverend Canon Edward W. Rodman


Ms. Jane Peyrouse

Assistant Treasurer

Mr. Gerald Sullivan

Assistant Clerk/Recording Secretary

Ms. Ethel L. Crawford


Ms. Myra Anderson
The Rev. Isaac Everett
Mr. W. Loren Gary
Ms. Jennifer Hopcroft
Ms. Betsy Munzer
Mr. James Van Looy
The Rev. Patrick C. Ward


Cathedral Council

The Cathedral Council is an elected body of congregational members who help shape worship and community life.

  • Frank Brescia
  • Susan Butler †
  • Mark Felt
  • Loren Gary *
  • Valrie Harris
  • Garret Jordan
  • Judy Kane
  • Bernetta Morton
  • Ric Mugge
  • Jeffrey Seamans
  • Carole-Jean Smith
  • Ambrose Spencer
  • Ann Page Stecker †
  • James Van Looy *

† Co-chairperson
* Representative to Cathedral Chapter